Skip to content

Progress with The Book

August 27, 2017

Fortunately I have access to a young person, my son Gabriel, who installed the new printer and came back the next day to figure out why it was printing my pages four to an A4 sheet instead of two. I had two paper-jams on the first day of printing, possibly because I’m using recycled paper, but at least they are easy to deal with.

I still feel very nervous around this new piece of equipment. I was even quite reluctant to start printing, because until I actually got down to it there was hope of success …

I now have ten chapters ready to bind, and I’ve chosen the ten best leaf-prints to use as chapter-dividers. I’ve made the boards. They are covered with shibori indigo cotton that I dyed a couple of years ago, and lined with a collagraph print that is more like 15 years old. Keith Smith’s “Exposed Spine Sewings” is open on the table and my six needles are threaded. I just might make that deadline!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

